歡迎蒞臨華人同興教會網站

    本教會成立的宗旨是為主耶穌基督培養忠心的門徒,且完成愛神、愛人、服事神、服事人的教導。

    馬太福音二十二章37節記載:「你要盡心、盡性、盡意愛主你的 神」。

    每週日上午10:45am,我們在公園街(Park Street)的第一浸信教會體育館舉行崇拜聚會。我們一同唱詩歌讚美神、為弟兄姊妹禱告並學習神的話語--聖經;藉由聚會中的詩歌、頌辭和對 神的信心,一起來敬拜 神。

    馬太福音二十二章39節記載,耶穌教導我們要「愛人如己」。我們教會內的弟兄姐妹是由世界各地來到維吉尼亞州夏市(Charlottesville, Va)居住的中國人。我們擁有相同的歷史文化背景和共同的信仰─基督是愛,唯一真 神。藉由 神的愛,我們彼此相愛、彼此代禱並互相幫助去適應美國的文化及社會。在每星期的團契聚會中,弟兄姐妹和慕道朋友們相互交誼並一起學習 神的道。

    如果我們只是說愛神、愛人,那是不夠的。我們必須以實際行動來服事他人,將對神的信心顯明出來。所以不論是初到維州夏市或第一次來美國學習、就業的學生、學者們,只要有任何需要,我們都樂於幫助。我們有英語會話班,讓有心提高英語會話能力的人有機會和美國人交談,並從中學習美國文化。此外,也提供交通接送,協助搬家,贈送傢俱、食物等物質上的幫助,更藉著福音的分享為尚未相信、聽聞耶穌之名的人,滿足心靈上对神的需要。

    歡迎您加入我們星期天的主日崇拜,並讓我們有機會來為您服務。

  願上帝賜福予您!

  袁必建長老

 
 
Copyright © 2007, Chinese Gospel Church of Charlottesville,, All rights reserved.

Welcome to the Chinese Gospel Church website.

    Our church exists for the sole purpose of growing disciples for our Lord, Jesus. To accomplish that we endeavor to Love God, Love Others and to Serve Both.

    Jesus said in Matthew 22:37, "Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.'"

    We hold weekly worship service on Sunday mornings at 10:45 AM in the gymnasium of First Baptist Church (FBC) on Park Street. At our services we sing and praise God, we pray for each other and we learn from His Word, the Bible. We praise and worship Him through our songs, our words and our faith are put into action during the service.

    Jesus taught us to "Love your neighbor as yourself" in Matthew 22:39. We are overseas Chinese from many parts of the world at this time living in Charlottesville, Virginia. We share one heritage, our Chinese background and one belief, there is one true God who loves us. Through His love we can and should love one another. This means we pray for each other, we help each other as we become adjusted to the American culture and society. We fellowship together with both believers and friends to learn more about each other and God. We have weekly bible studies to learn more about God's word.

    It is not enough just to say we love God and love others, we must put our faith into work and action by serving others. We serve others who are in need. Those needs can come from students and scholars new to Charlottesville, Virginia or even to the United States. We have English conversation classes for Chinese to practice their English but also to meet Americans and to learn the American culture. We serve others by helping them with their physical needs, transportation, moving, furniture and food. We serve others spiritual needs by sharing the gospel with those who have never heard about our Lord Jesus.

    Please come and join us at our Sunday worship service and let us serve you.

  God Bless,

  Elder Chester Yuan

 
 
Copyright © 2007, Chinese Gospel Church of Charlottesville,, All rights reserved.