事工与异象

华人同兴教会的宗旨是为主基督耶稣培养门徒。我们聚集在一起为了见证主的爱。我们聚集在一起透过主基督耶稣建立与神甜美甘甜的关系。我们聚集在一起彼此相爱。我们聚集在一起服侍主服侍人。

我们是弗吉尼亚华人同兴教会坐落在弗吉尼亚州夏洛茨威尔市, 靠近托马斯·杰弗逊创办的 弗吉尼亚大学.

 

教会历史

 

弗吉尼亚华人同兴教会于2004年九月在夏洛茨威尔第一浸信会帮助下建立。教会起初每星期日有20人聚会。在神的恩典和祝福下,现在每周有50至70人来教会敬拜主我们的神。我们在敬拜中使用普通话和英语。弟兄、姐妹和朋友从中国大陆、台湾、香港、新加坡等地来到弗吉尼亚州夏洛茨威尔,大部分在弗吉尼亚大学工作或学习。

更多历史

 

袁長老和袁爱林姐妹

袁必建長老和袁爱林姐妹

袁必建長老于2005年四月按立为牧师。袁牧师与袁爱林师母在2004年帮助建立华人同兴教会。袁牧师和师母在公司里工作了二十余年后,全职侍奉主。他们先在泰国曼谷传教两年。2004年回到弗吉尼亚州夏洛茨威尔后担任我们教会的牧师。袁牧師已於近期從牧師崗位上光榮退休,並擔任本教會長老...

袁長老简历

 
Copyright © 2007, Chinese Gospel Church of Charlottesville,, All rights reserved.

Mission and Vision

Chinese Gospel Church exists to make disciples for Christ. We gather to demonstrate our love for God, we seek to establish relationship with God and through Him, we demonstrate our love for each other, and we are here to serve God and others.

We are the Chinese Gospel Church of Virginia, located in Charlottesville, aside with Thomas Jefferson's University of Virginia.

 

Church History

 

Chinese Gospel Church was established in September, 2004. It was planted in the First Baptist Church of Charlottesville facilities. We started with 20 people worshipping each Sunday. Through God’s grace and His blessings, we have grown to approximately 50 to 70 people who come to worship each Sunday. We speak Chinese Mandarin and English during our services. Many of our folks are affiliated with the University of Virginia. We have Chinese people from Mainland China, Taiwan, Singapore, and Hong Kong...

Read more about our History

 

Elder Chester Yuan and Sister Arlene Yuan

Elder Chester Yuan and Arlene Yuan

Elder Chester Yuan was ordained in April 2005. He and his wife, Arlene, helped founded this church in 2004. After more than 20 years in the corporate world, Chester and Arlene served as missionaries in Bangkok, Thailand for two years. Since returning back to Charlottesville in 2004, Chester served as our pastor. Elder Chester has recentdecided to retire from the pastor position...

Read Pastor Yuan's Biography

 
Copyright © 2007, Chinese Gospel Church of Charlottesville,, All rights reserved.